USA Baseball Reveals 2022 Women's National Open Roster

The event will serve as the primary identification process for the Women’s National Team

CARY, N.C. – USA Baseball today revealed its roster for the 2022 Women’s National Open. The roster, which consists of 58 players from around the country, will be split into four teams - Braves, Eagles, Patriots, and Stars - and each team will play three games from July 18-20 at the Neiman Sports Complex in St. Paul, Minnesota.

There will additionally be workouts throughout the event, as the Women’s National Open will serve as the primary identification process for the 2022 Women’s National Team. Fans can follow along with the action by following @USABaseballWNT on Twitter and @USABaseball on Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok.

A minimum of 32 players will be selected from the Women’s National Open on July 20 to participate in the Women’s National Team Training Camp, which will be held July 21-24 at the Neiman Sports Complex and Target Field, home of the Minnesota Twins. From there, 20 athletes will be chosen to represent the United States on the final Women’s National Team roster.

Seven players heading to Minnesota are alumnae of the Women’s National Team, while 26 have participated in a Women’s National Development Program in prior years.

The Women’s National Team Training Camp roster will be announced on Wednesday, July 20, following the completion of the Women’s National Open. The final national team roster will be revealed by USA Baseball on Sunday, July 24.

The Women’s National Team will then travel to Thunder Bay, Ontario, for a five-game friendship series with Canada at Baseball Central from July 28-August 1.

This year’s Women’s National Team will be led by manager Veronica Alvarez, a five-time Team USA player, along with assistant coaches Manny Crespo, Sr. and Alex Oglesby, and pitching coach Reynol Mendoza. Additionally, Lou Colon, Jorge Correa, Manny Crespo, Jr., Jenny Dalton-Hill, Alec Hernandez, Tamara Holmes, Mike Kinkade, and Jim Koerner will serve as coaches for the Women’s National Open.

The 2022 Women’s National Open Roster is as follows:

2022 Women’s National Open Roster (click here for the individual team rosters)
(Name; Position; Hometown)

  • ^Jillian Albayati; P/INF; Anaheim, Calif.
  • ^Chloe Aldrich; OF; Pearland, Texas
  • Sierra Baldwin; C; Lawton, Mich.
  • ^Jamie Baum; P/INF; Los Altos, Calif.
  • ^Kaija Bazzano; INF; Sebastopol, Calif.
  • ^Paloma Benach; LHP; Washington, D.C.
  • Taylor Bennett; RHP; Manhattan Beach, Calif.
  • ^Elise Berger; RHP; Shelburne, Vt.
  • *^Kate Blunt; P/INF; Ladera Ranch, Calif.
  • ^Olivia Bricker; LHP; Cincinnati, Ohio
  • ^Janelle Calvet; UTIL; Deerfield Beach, Fla.
  • Jasmine Chao; INF; Alamo, Calif.
  • Nadia Chernich; C; Fairbanks, Alaska
  • Athena Clendaniel; LHP; Anchorage, Alaska
  • Abygil Contreras; C; Norwalk, Calif.
  • Taylor Daniels; OF; Winnetka, Ill.
  • Nadia Diaz; P/INF; Syracuse, N.Y.
  • Niki Eckert; LHP; Englewood, N.J.
  • Bella Espinoza-Molina; RHP; Ladera Ranch, Calif.
  • Lily Everette; P/INF; Fairview, N.C.
  • Quinn Faria; P/INF; Bristol, R.I.
  • Maggie Foxx; C; Bedford, N.H.
  • Kaylee Garner; C; Newark, Ohio
  • Ellis Goldman; INF; San Jose, Calif.
  • *^Jade Gortarez; INF; Riverside, Calif.
  • ^Beth Greenwood; C; Amherst, N.H.
  • ^Kelliann Jenkins; RHP; Potomac, Md.
  • *^Alexia Jorge; C; Lynhdurst, N.J.
  • ^Skylar Kaplan; OF; Glen Burnie, Md.
  • *^Anna Kimbrell; C; Fort Mill, S.C.
  • Amanda La Fon; UTIL; Elgin, Ill.
  • *^Kylee Lahners; INF; Lake Forest, Calif.
  • *^Ashton Lansdell; INF; Marietta, Ga.
  • Jane Littleton; OF; Brooklyn, N.Y.
  • Jasmine Mack; C; Whitsett, N.C.
  • ^Alana Martinez; INF; Cooper City, Fla.
  • Arwen McCullough; RHP; Livermore, CA, Calif.
  • ^Meredith McFadden; C; Charlotte, N.C.
  • Luciana Moreno; INF; Sun Prairie, Wis.
  • Angelique Nieves; INF; Perth Amboy, N.J.
  • Jadyn O'Dette; RHP; Orange, Calif.
  • Virginia Parr; INF; Fairbanks, Alaska
  • ^Maggie Paulovich; INF; Albany, Calif.
  • Valerie Perez; INF; Corpus Christi, Texas
  • ^Olivia Pichardo; RHP; Forest Hills, N.Y.
  • ^Katie Reynolds; RHP; Belmont, Mass.
  • Jazzmine Rivera; INF; Chicago, Ill.
  • ^Aspen Robinson; OF; Folsom, Calif.
  • Della Romano; RHP; Chicago, Ill.
  • Nathaly Saldana; P/INF; Clive, Iowa
  • ^Remi Schaber; INF; Cordova, Tenn.
  • Homa Schweers; OF; Fredericksburg, Va.
  • Jessica Shedden; INF; Casper, Wyo.
  • Ella Strickland; INF; Saint Louis, Mo.
  • *^Sara Tobias; RHP; New York, N.Y.
  • Rebekah Youmans; INF; Grandview, Mo.
  • Lily Woodworth; INF; South Glastonbury, Conn.
  • Sadie Zion; INF; Carmel, N.Y.

* denotes national team alumna
^ denotes National Team Development Program participant